My Work: Handmade Books

March 19, 2008 at 2:13 pm 1 comment

Here’s something I made for my “Typography and Visual Design” class …

My book

 

My Book
   
   
My Book

 

My Book

 

My book

  

My book

This is a book on Typography and was made using wood, tracing paper, colored paper and bound together by thread.  The letters were carved out of rubber and stamped onto the pages … I think I must have spent over 80 hours on this project but it was worth my time unlike the projects I have this semester.

Entry filed under: My work. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Gone to the place where dreams come true … Artist of the Day: Bailey Saliwanchik

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Βερνάρδος  |  March 19, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    The book of life.
    Nice work of you.Keep walking ,you have talent.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


