Quote

March 23, 2008 at 10:54 pm 2 comments

“Both optimists and pessimists contribute to our society. The optimist invents the airplane and the pessimist the parachute.” —Gil Stern

Entry filed under: Quote. Tags: , , , , , .

Modern Dog: 20 Years of Poster Art For those who are truly lazy …

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Peter Hind  |  November 1, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    I plan to introduce a speech I’m giving using Gil Stern’s description of optimists and pessimists. Do you have a short bio I can use on Gil as I expect his name will be unfamiliar with Australian audiences – from what I can deduce through Google searches Gil has a varied career but I think I could describe him in a nutshell as an American communications teacher. Also do you have a photo of Gil I could use to adorn the slide as that photo will give me the trigger to deliver the quote.
    Appreciate your help & look forward to hearing from you
    Regards
    Peter Hind

    Reply
    • 2. cindee  |  November 1, 2009 at 10:14 pm

      Hello, I’m sorry but I don’t have any information on Gil Stern. I simply read his quote and found it very inspiring.

      Good luck with your speech!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


