My Work: Essentially Ellington

March 31, 2008 at 1:07 am 3 comments

Jazz at the Lincoln Center presents Essentially Ellington

Last month we were presented with an opportunity to design the posters for this event.  My designs didn’t get chosen but it doesn’t matter because I’m proud of my work and it made me realize that I have someone really important to me who supports and believes in me : )

Design #1 (the blank white spaces indicates where the school and judge names are supposed to go) 

Design #2

Design #3

Design #4

 

These are just drafts that I drew by hand.  There are a lot of changes that I want to make and hopefully I’ll get to finalize these in the Summer when I have time! In case anyone was wondering … we were required to have the black silhouette in that size and location …

Entry filed under: My work. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Etsy Finds: Food Jewelry Woody Chalkboard Table

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yecutp  |  March 31, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    You really have a lot of time by sketching each design by hand he~
    If its me, I just simply scan one of those backgrounds and then add all fonts and text by using Fireworks.

    I like the first one idea with the finalist name of 2nd/3rd.

    Reply
  • 2. cindee  |  March 31, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Hahaha … I think that if you want something bad enough … any amount of time is worth it. It would have taken an hour or two if I did it on Illustrator but it doesn’t have the same appeal to me because anyone can do that. 😛

    Reply
  • 3. yecutp  |  April 1, 2008 at 11:12 am

    I keep my sketch book since last 2-3 years. I agree. There’s nothing like hand sketches and real water colour effects.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


