Things That Are on my Mind

April 18, 2008 at 3:38 am 3 comments

1. Why can’t I walk straight? 
A trip to the grocery store today made me realized that no matter how hard I try I just cannot walk straight.  I even ended up walking into every single person in the aisle and knocking over a display. 

2.  Why do I put everything into my refrigerator?
After a long walk home carrying all my groceries … I took out my oranges, bananas, whole wheat bread, cans of soup, and a bag of marshmallows and stuffed it all into my fridge.  Then I remember my bf(?)telling me that some things don’t need to go in the fridge.  So I took the marshmallows, bread and cans of soup out from the fridge and stared at them while thinking about where they should go.  That was when I discovered some weird looking onions and some potatoes under the sink! 

3.  Does falling in love make you a dumber person?
Walking around in a daze and writing “inflation” when I’m actually trying to write “unemployment” and not remembering what my point is halfway through talking makes me wonder what’s wrong with me.  I still function properly and do well on the things that matter but with everything else I seem to be in a constant state of braindead-ness.

4. Why is my sense of ‘space’ so poor?
Why is it that I can walk into doors and tables even when I know that they are right there?  I keep finding bruises on myself … is it because I sleepwalk and don’t know about it?  I don’t think I do … or is it just because I have bad hand, leg and brain coordination?

5. To question or not to question?
When there’s something in the back of your mind that you want to know the answer to … do you ask about it or do you let it be?  What if you’re afraid of finding out the answer but are curious all the same?  Do you still ask what’s on your mind or do you enjoy what you have and leave things as they are?

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , , .

Etsy Finds: Hats or Accessories? What Makes You an Artist?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michael  |  April 18, 2008 at 4:02 am

    haha … onions and potatoes are supposed to be stored in a dry place … that’s why I put them there!!!

    Anything canned does go in the fridge (not until after you open it, at least) … Bananas don’t need to go in there either … oranges too … you can put bread in there, but don’t need too …

    Reply
  • 2. Christy  |  April 22, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    #3… yes.. yes… YES!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. cindee  |  April 22, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    HAHA … I will try to remember not to put everything into the fridge … or you can just take them out for me!
    Christy!!!! I am just braindead .. not dumb!!! HAHAHA although there are times when I wonder why my brain isn’t functioning in the same way as before

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


