Random Thought

May 2, 2008 at 1:33 pm Leave a comment

Every summer there is always one thing or another that doesn’t work out for me. But somehow this one feels different to me. For once, instead of worrying about all the things that might go wrong, all I see are the promises and all the opportunities for me to do all the things that I want to do. Is it because it’s the second last one that I’ll ever have … or is it simply because I get to spend it with the one I care about?

I never really considered the possibility of what I would do if I didn’t get an internship, if I didn’t get to go learn the things that I planned to learn or if I didn’t get to go to the places that I wanted to visit. Somehow I just feel like everything will be okay in the end because none of it really matters now that I have what I want and I trust that things will just work out in the end …

Did I really change this much over one semester? Am I overly optimistic??? In being optimistic and trusting am I putting pressure on those around me?

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , , .

Etsy Finds: My Secret Identity SCAFURO / ACOSTA GALLERY

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


