My Work: Final Project

May 13, 2008 at 10:25 pm 1 comment

So here is my final project for my Information Design class … I don’t really like my last spread but I plan on making changes to this over my summer and then hopefully it’ll be better! Feel free to give any (constructive) feedback!

I am so happy now that my finals are OVER. In between the stressing, the crying, the screaming, the swearing and the laughing I managed to do all the things that I needed to do … with a lot of help and support from people of course!

<All the images above are designed and photographed by me>

I strongly dislike those who assume that all Design Management students cannot design or are lacking design skills in one way or another. I find it strange how faculty members are debating over what the core and direction of our degree should be. Are we to be people who only manage design or are we able to work in both business and design industries?

Entry filed under: My work. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Are you Optimistic? :)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. edubl31216  |  May 14, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    I’m not sure it it’s a style you’re shootin for, but the typefaces seem really large, especially on pages 2 (the numbers) and 4. And I think the addition of a bg color on the last spread kinda throws off the cohesiveness of the entire booklet. Just some thoughts… Perhaps you need to re-incorporate the blue/green/yellow/red that you used everywhere else. Hope that helps!

    http://designby31216.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


